Al-Quds University

Al-Quds University, founded in 1984, is a Palestinian university, and the only university in the world to be situated by a separation wall. The main campus of the University is located in Abu Dis with four further campuses in Jerusalem, Sheikh Jarrah, Beit Hanina and Rammalh (al-Bireh). AQU provides higher education and community services within the Jerusalem area as well as the neighboring towns, villages and refugee camps in the West Bank.

With over 13,000 students, AQU is wide reaching with members from all over the West Bank, including from the districts of Bethlehem, Hebron, Jenin, Jericho, Nablus, Ramallah, Tulkarem, and Qalqilia. With fifteen academic faculties including Arts, Medicine, Dentistry, Law, Qur'an and Islamic Studies and Engineering, AQU has huge academic diversity and offers something for everyone.

AQU is a hub of creativity and offers a vibrant learning environment by encouraging an exchange of ideas and freedom of expression, as well as leading innovative research.  This allows for the highest standard of education for our students, as well as encouraging them to be active engaged citizens, who are open and cooperative, as well as well informed and interested in world cultures.

In order to stay at the forefront of academia, AQU has international partnerships with American and European universities. It is also affiliated with over 30 institutes and engaged in innovative research around the world.

For more information visit our site via: